Read what our guests say about Riverside Apartment 2

5 out of 5 stars

"Warm, clean, well set-up and in a very convenient and beautiful location"

We had a wonderful family holiday here. It is warm, clean, well set-up and in a very convenient and beautiful location. Would highly recommend it.

Reviewed in Novemer 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"The place is amazing and in a handy spot to town"

Thank you so much for our stay... Great spot handy to town, good size with such a good view. Highly recommended.

Reviewed in Novemer 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"We've had such an amazing time"

...hard to believe that we leave tomorrow. The apartment has been fabulous - a great place for a family holiday. The apartment itself is lovely and it's so conveniently located so close to town.

Reviewed in Novemer 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Great location, awesome for us with our boat! Happy days"

What a stunning house for a holiday! Awesome location, great host, very clean - walk to everywhere! And for lazy afternoons, a pool on site. Could sit and watch the views all day... highly recommend.

Reviewed in October 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Impeccably clean... fabulous views... will definitely be recommending this apartment to our friends and family"

Stayed for a week with our four children, plenty of space to spread out, free wifi and Netflix for those rainy days, close to shops etc. Impeccably clean apartment, beautiful kitchen to cook in and fabulous views over the river. Even on those rainy days there's plenty of light with picturesque windows and it's warm and cosy with double glazing - it's a lovely place to relax when you aren't out and about exploring Taupo. Everything you'd need for a holiday with a family, washing machine, large internal garage, dishwasher, microwave, two beautiful bathrooms, comfortable sofa bed in the lounge room. The balcony is an added bonus to sit and watch the peaceful river at night or enjoy your morning coffee in the sunshine! Linda and Greg were fantastic friendly hosts, very quick with correspondence and clear instructions for the apartment. Couldn't fault a single thing! Will definitely be recommending this apartment to our friends and family.

Reviewed in July 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"a great apartment with an amazing view"

Linda has a great apartment with an amazing view. It is a short walk to town and is nice and modern. Very efficient responses to all of our queries too. Extremely enjoyable stay. Your apartment was amazing and we had a great time. Thanks for being flexible with the early check in too.

Reviewed in April 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Beautiful home with wonderful views. This place is close enough to town that you can easily walk"

Exactly as described. Beautiful views, great location, and ver stylish. Thank you too for the early checkin.

Reviewed in March 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Lovely apartment. Quiet with outstanding view"

Great amenities. Fantastic shower.

Reviewed in March 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"The home was clean, stylish, comfortable and well appointed"

Great views over the river and lovely walk to town.

Reviewed in March 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Modern stylish accommodation in a great position"

Would recommend for family or couples. Great place.

Reviewed in February 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Elegant and tastefully decorated apartment with mesmerizing river view at excellent location close to Taupo"

Very safe neighborhood and well managed property. Good sized bedrooms and bathrooms ;and well designed kitchen layout with full specification kitchen appliance. Water pressure is strong and drainage are well maintained . Overall this property is one of the best airbnb we have stayed in. And of course Linda responds expeditiously to all questions before and during our stay. She is truelly [sic] a super host!

Reviewed in February 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"This place is stunning, very true to the pictures and an amazing outlook over the river"

Everything was clean and very easy communication with host. We so enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. Thanks Linda.

Reviewed in January 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Lovely apartment, very stylish, clean and well equipped, good Wifi"

Great river views, close to everything in Taupo - we had a fantastic time! Thank you! Thanks for having us, we had a great stay! Lovely apartment, great location, nice town!

Reviewed in January 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Lovely apartment in a gorgeous location"

Directly on the river as described and only a short walk to shops and restaurants. We found the apartment to be extremely clean and every detail attended to, right down to a guest manual and helpful labels on the light switches! We were a couple staying with our toddler and another family member and there was plenty of room for all. Linda was very responsive regarding organising the gear we needed for our little one (they had it all). We would stay again in the future.

Reviewed in January 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"This place is fantastic!!"

Great view, very comfortable and easy walk to town. Highly recommend if you are staying at Lake Taupo. Thank you so much for having us. Your place was wonderful we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed in January 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Excellent location and gorgeous views of the river"

Really clean and perfect for two families of four (kids sharing the bunk room). Kitchen clean and well equipped, Wifi and Netflix great. Canoes and lifejackets perfect for the kids. Would highly recommend Linda's place! Thanks Linda, we loved your place and would definitely recommend it. Great location and beautiful views. Canoes were great for the kids and Dads. Netflix and wifi a huge plus!

Reviewed in January 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"It's a fantastic apartment and Linda is a great host"

The view from the apartment is amazing and it's close to all the shops and cafes. Thanks Linda for the great stay. We all enjoyed it very much.

Reviewed in December 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Great place, was amazing had spectacular views"

Very clean and modern with all the facilities needed Would definitely stay again. Thanks so much for letting us stay at the accommodation it was amazing would love to stay again soon!

Reviewed in December 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Linda's apartment was fantastic! Waking up to that view was spectacular!"

The location is easy to get to and an easy walk to town or along the river or lake. The apartment was very clean and all the information we needed about the apartment or Taupo was provided by Linda and also available at the apartment. Linda made the stay very easy. The pool was a bonus on a hot Taupo day! I look forward to staying again! Many thanks for the use of your apartment over the weekend. It made our girls weekend in Taupo absolutely fab! Waking up to that view was spectacular! You made the stay very easy, with all information at our fingertips. The weather even held out for us :) Thanks again, I would definitely love to stay again and recommend your place to others.

Reviewed in December 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"This a great unit just a cross the bridge from town and with an amazing view over the river."

Very clean and spacious. Thanks Linda, its a great place and great location!!

Reviewed in November 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"This property is a great place to stay"

It is clean and modern and only a short walk into town. Linda is a great host with frequent communication to ensure everything was ok. Would highly recommend for a stay in Taupo. Thanks very much for letting us stay. We thoroughly enjoyed your property and our only regret is we didn't stay long enough. We will be back.

Reviewed in July 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"The apartment exceeded our expectations"

We chose it for location as its a couple of minutes walk to the town centre and the views of the river, you cant beat it. The bathrooms are modern with underfloor heating and we found the beds very comfortable. The apartment was very clean with information and instructions where you need them. Linda was a pleasure to communicate with, always willing to help if needed - we had an issue with a leaking tap which was fixed immediately. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for Taupo accommodation. Awesome apartment with Great Lake view. It's clean and location is convenient.

Reviewed in April 2017


5 out of 5 stars

"Clean, quiet and modern apartment with an amazing view of the river, yet conveniently close to the Town Centre"

Perfect for my family. Linda is so accommodating and a great host. A Big thank you! Would love to come back again.

Reviewed in April 2017